Last updated:

Manage user settings in my organization

Learn how to manage user settings in your organization via the web app.

What does it mean to manage user settings?

As an administrator, you may be called upon to help your users with their account settings from time to time. With SafetyCulture, you can perform a range of tasks via the web app to assist your users in the field, such as removing registered devicescustomizing account notification settingsresetting account passwords, and more.

Manage a user's settings

  1. Log in to the web app.

  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Users.

  3. Click the user's name.

  4. Click Settings iconSettings on the upper-right of the page.

  5. On this page, you have the option to manage the user's settings in the following tabs:

Bulk manage user settings

  1. Log in to the web app.

  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Users.

  3. Check the boxes on the left-hand side of the users' names.

  4. At the bottom of the page, click Edit and update one of the following options for the users: Bulk manage users via the web app.

    • Globe/translate iconTime zone: Select the time zone you want to update to and click Edit.

    • Lock iconPermission set: Select the permission set you want to change to and click Update.

    • Seat type iconSeat type: Select the seat type you want to change to and click Confirm.

    • Group iconGroup membership: Select the groups you want to add the users to and click Save.

    • Site iconSite membership: Select the sites you want to add the users to and click Save.

Need more help?
In this article