Last updated:

Manage course and lesson completion settings

Learn how to manage training course and lesson completion settings via the web app.

What is considered completion for courses and lessons?

Completion is an important part of the Training feature as it allows you to track your team’s learning progress. To give you confidence that your team is completing their assigned training and help them improve, each course and lesson can be configured to expect certain requirements before it can be considered complete. To reward completion, each user can also receive achievements and completion certificates for their effort.

An example of a training course completion showing progress and certificate.

Manage a course's completion settings

  1. Log in to the web app.

  2. Select Training iconTraining from the menu on the left-hand side.

  3. If you're on the "Learn" page, click Content at the top of the page and select Courses.

  4. Hover your cursor over the course and click View or Edit.

  5. If you're editing an existing course and it's published, click Edit iconEdit on the upper-right of the page.

  6. Select Set up at the top of the page and then select Certificate iconCompletion on the left-hand side. The "Completion" section for training course settings.

  7. In this section, you have the option to select whether to provide completion certificates or not. If "Completion certificate" is turned on, you can choose which certificate template you want to apply.

Manage a lesson's completion settings

  1. Log in to the web app.

  2. Select Training iconTraining from the menu on the left-hand side.

  3. If you're on the "Learn" page, click Content at the top of the page and select Courses.

  4. Create a new course or click View or Edit on an existing one.

  5. If you're editing an existing course and it's published, click Edit iconEdit on the upper-right of the page.

  6. Create a new lesson or click image on the standard lesson and select Settings iconSettings. The Settings button for standard lessons in training courses on the web app.

  7. In the pop-up window, select Completion.

  8. In this tab, configure the following settings:

    • Require a minimum score: Select whether to require a minimum score to be achieved before a lesson can be completed or not.

    • Lock after completion: Select whether to lock the lesson once it's completed or not, meaning users won't be able to restart the lesson.

  1. Log in to the web app.

  2. Select Training iconTraining from the menu on the left-hand side.

  3. If you're on the "Learn" page, click Content at the top of the page and select Courses.

  4. Create a new course or click View or Edit on an existing one.

  5. If you're editing an existing course and it's published, click Edit iconEdit on the upper-right of the page.

  6. Create a new lesson or click the discussion lesson.

  7. On the right-hand side, you can choose what's required from each user to complete the discussion lesson. The completion settings for a discussion lesson in a training course.

  1. Log in to the web app.

  2. Select Training iconTraining from the menu on the left-hand side.

  3. If you're on the "Learn" page, click Content at the top of the page and select Courses.

  4. Create a new course or click View or Edit on an existing one.

  5. If you're editing an existing course and it's published, click Edit iconEdit on the upper-right of the page.

  6. Create a new lesson or click the assignment lesson.

  7. On the right-hand side, you can choose what's required from each user to complete the assignment lesson. The completion settings for an assignment lesson in a training course.

Completion settings are not applicable to practical lessons. A practical lesson is considered complete once a "Pass" or "Fail" is submitted by a user facilitating the lesson.

Completion settings are not applicable to meeting lessons. A meeting lesson is considered complete as soon as a user opens the lesson.

Interact with the meeting lesson type via the mobile app.

If your course is currently a draft, remember to publish it to make your changes available to your team.

Need more help?
In this article