Last updated:

SafetyCulture mobile app syncing troubleshooting and settings

Take a look at the SafetyCulture mobile app's syncing settings and learn how to resolve the most common syncing-related issues.

What does it mean to manually sync?

To manually sync is to request SafetyCulture to sync the data from your device to the web app and vice versa on demand. This ensures that the information you access on your account is always up to date, no matter where you log in from.

Before you follow the guide, please make sure:

  • The SafetyCulture mobile app is up to date.

  • Your mobile device has an internet connection.

  • Not to delete or uninstall the mobile app unless instructed by our Support Team, as it can cause data loss.

Troubleshooting

If the SafetyCulture mobile app experiences a sync error, please follow the steps below to fix the error:

  1. Manually sync the mobile app.

  2. Log out of the mobile app and then log back in.

Syncing settings

  1. Open the mobile app.

  2. Tap Assets gallery view iconMore at the lower-right corner of your screen.

  3. Select Settings from the list of options.

  4. Under the “Syncing” section, adjust the syncing settings accordingly:

    • Interval: Select the frequency or interval of automatic syncing.

    • Method: Select whether to allow the automatic syncing to occur via "Wi-Fi" only or via both "Wi-Fi + Cellular".

    • Store inspections offline (iOS only): Turn on to store inspections on your device.

    • Store assets offline: Turn on to store assets on your device and access them even when your device is not connected to the internet.

If the guide still doesn't address your concerns, please contact our customer support team for assistance.

Frequently asked questions

Automatic syncing happens when you're online, whether via Wi-Fi or cellular data, depending on your chosen settings. You can set a specific time interval for these automatic syncs to happen. For example, you can set it to sync every 1 minute, 30 minutes, or 1 hour, among other available options.

You can also turn off automatic syncing by selecting "Never" for your interval settings. If you choose this option, your data will only sync when you do it manually.

Need more help?
In this article