Última actualización:

Manage invite links

Learn how to manage invite links within your SafetyCulture organization.

Onboarding your team can be a confusing process for both admins and users alike. With invite links, you can customize how to get your users onto the SafetyCulture platform by creating multiple links, setting expiration dates, presetting group and site membership, and more.

  1. Log in to the web app.

  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Usuarios.

  3. Click Link iconManage invites on the upper-right corner of the page, then click Plus iconCrear.

  4. Enter the "Invite name" and "Seat type" fields accordingly. If your organization is on the Premium plan, users will join as users in Guest seats.

  5. If needed, you can also configure the following optional fields:

    • Password: A password for users to enter before they can access the invite link.

    • Expiry: The date set as to when the invite link will expire.

    • Max uses: The amount of times an invite link can be used before it.

    • Permission set: The permission set you want to assign a user.

    • Groups: The groups you want to add a user to.

    • Sites: The sites or levels you want to add a user to. Create an invite link via the web app.

  6. Click Crear.

If you’ve set an expiration date, remember to renew the invite link when required.

  1. Log in to the web app.

  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Usuarios.

  3. Click Link iconManage invites on the upper-right corner of the page.

  4. Click image on the right of the link's row and select Deactivate invite linkDeactivate. Deactivate an invite link via the web app.

  5. In the pop-up window, click on Deactivate.

  1. Log in to the web app.

  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Usuarios.

  3. Click Link iconManage invites on the upper-right corner of the page.

  4. Click image on the right of the link's row and select Remove photo iconRemove. Remove an invite link via the web app.

  5. In the pop-up window, click on Eliminar.

Limitations

  • If you are sharing an invite link's QR code and a password has been set, you would need to share the password with your team members internally.

  • Once a password or an expiry date has been set, this cannot be removed or changed. If you would like to do so, you would need to create a new invite link.

¿Necesita más ayuda?
En este artículo