Take a look at the answers to some of the frequently asked questions on the Issues feature.
Frequently asked questions
The Issues feature includes a wide range of functionalities that empowers not only frontline workers to report issues as soon as one occurs, but also the teams responsible for resolving them, as they are notified immediately.
Each issue has its own audit trail, which logs comments, media attachments, as well as field updates in real-time. This means all parties involved in the issue can collaborate in one space to resolve the problem, and once resolved, all the details and activities can be generated in a web report to be shared with relevant stakeholders.
Yes, you can! Learn how to assign permissions to only users or groups that require access to issues.
Any user who has been assigned the "Issues: Access", "Issues: Settings", or "Override permissions: Manage all data" permission can access the Issues feature. However, the specific issues users can see are based on each issue category's access settings.
Changes made to issues via the web app are saved as you go, whereas changes made to issues on the mobile app are automatic when you have a strong internet connection. If you are offline or have a poor internet connection, your changes will be saved then synced when you are back online, so other team members can see your edits.
If you see the changes made on the mobile app are not synced, you can sync your issues by making sure your mobile device has a stable internet connection, then go to the issues list in the SafetyCulture mobile app, and swipe down on the screen to sync your issues.
Yes, it does. Updating the issue category's access settings applies to existing and future issues.
This user will lose access to all issues from this category.
Yes, you can! As all organizations have ten issue categories to use, you can delete the categories to remove them from your organization permanently.
Yes, you can create a link for each issue and share it with stakeholders for them to view, even if they don't have a SafetyCulture account.
It may be that the issue has not been synced from your mobile app yet. Please make sure your mobile device has a stable internet connection, then go to the issues list in the SafetyCulture mobile app, and swipe down on the screen to sync your issues.
They stay on your list! We want you to be able to view and monitor the history of your issues, including those that have been marked as resolved. This means that if the issue was not actioned as expected, it can be easily reactivated and reassigned.
Yes, you can. This can be performed via the web app and the mobile app, and to ensure that issues are not inadvertently deleted by anyone in the team, we have restricted this ability to only users with the "Issues: Settings" or "Override permissions: Manage all data" permission. Learn how to delete issues.
Absolutely! We understand that issue management might not be relevant to every organization, so you can disable issues for your team by creating or editing a permission set without the "Issues: Settings" and "Issues: Access" permissions.
Yes, you can. We understand the need to export data from SafetyCulture every now and then, either for recording keeping or import into another platform. Learn how to export your issues to CSV (Excel) files via the web app.
Currently, issue reports cannot be customized. If you want to customize your issue reports, please let us know by providing your feedback.
Thank you for letting us know.